☰

Otterly.AI Pricing 2026: Plans, Costs and Who Should Pay

Otterly.AI pricing starts at $29 a month for 15 AI search prompts, and the next paid plan jumps to $189. This guide covers each plan, the real cost per prompt, the add-ons that raise the bill and who should pay. Based on vendor pricing pages and product docs, checked November 2026. GrandRanker is our top pick for most small and mid-size businesses, at $24 a month billed yearly.

What is Otterly.AI pricing in 2026?

Otterly.AI has three paid plans and an Enterprise quote. Lite costs $29 a month for 15 search prompts. Standard costs $189 a month for 100 prompts. Premium costs $489 a month for 400 prompts.

Yearly billing costs less. The pricing page has a monthly and an annual view, and the annual view shows Lite at $25, Standard at $160 and Premium at $422 a month. The page does not label those yearly figures, so confirm them at checkout before you sign up.

Otterly.AI logo
#2 · Best low-cost prompt tracker

Otterly.AI

Otterly.AI tracks brand mentions in ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, and adds a content check and audit. Its Lite plan is one of the lowest paid entry prices in our data. Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode are paid add-ons.

Otterly.AI homepage
Price
$29/mo for 15 prompts
Engines
ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot
Trial
Free trial
Fixes gaps
Tracks, plus content audit
Pros
  • Lite plan starts at $29 a month
  • Content Check and Audit included
  • Lite costs $29 a month, less than Peec AI Starter at $95
  • Free trial offered, length not stated on the pricing page
Cons
  • Only 15 prompts on the cheapest plan
  • Gemini, Claude and AI Mode cost extra
  • The next plan up costs $189 a month

Source: Otterly.AI pricing page

PlanMonthly priceAnnual pricePrompts includedCost per prompt
Lite$29 a month$25 a month15 promptsAbout $1.93
Standard$189 a month$160 a month100 promptsAbout $1.89
Premium$489 a month$422 a month400 promptsAbout $1.22
EnterpriseCustom quoteCustom quoteFrom 1,000 promptsNot published

Cost per prompt is the monthly price divided by the prompt count, using monthly list prices. Enterprise has no public price, so there is nothing to divide.

What is included in each Otterly.AI plan?

The base engines are the same on Lite, Standard and Premium. Each of those plans tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and MS Copilot. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons on all three. The Enterprise plan says it covers multiple engines but does not name them on the page.

GrandRanker tracked prompts list showing the prompts a brand is checked against
A tracked prompts list. Prompt count is the unit most of these tools charge by.

Lite has the tightest limits. If you need more than 15 prompts, the next step is Standard at $189 a month. Lite does not list an add-on for extra prompts, so the upgrade is the only way to grow on that plan.

Premium adds 300 prompts over Standard for $300 more a month. That works out to $1 per extra prompt, close to the $99 add-on rate for 100 prompts on Standard. If you already know you need 200 or more prompts, Premium is the simpler buy.

How Otterly.AI pricing compares per prompt

Cost per prompt is the simplest way to compare trackers. Divide the monthly price by the prompt count. On that measure, Otterly.AI Lite is about $1.93 per prompt, and Premium drops to about $1.22. The table below uses monthly list prices from each vendor. Writesonic uses its annual rate because its monthly rate is not shown on the pricing page.

ToolEntry pricePromptsCost per prompt
Otterly.AI Lite$29 a month15About $1.93
Peec AI Starter$95 a month50About $1.90
Writesonic Starter$79 a month, yearly50About $1.58
Semrush AI Toolkit$99 a month per domain25About $3.96
Goodie AI Core$295 a month110About $2.68

Otterly.AI Lite and Peec AI Starter cost almost the same per prompt. Peec gives you 50 prompts for $95 a month, while Lite gives you 15 for $29. Writesonic looks cheaper per prompt, but it uses an annual rate and its lower plans track a different set of engines, so the number is not a like-for-like comparison. Semrush costs the most per prompt on this list.

The cheapest per prompt is Premium, but only if you need 400 prompts, which costs $489 a month. Cost per prompt does not measure quality. Also check which engines a plan covers and how often it refreshes. Our guide on how many prompts to track shows how to size the list before you pick a plan.

Where Otterly.AI pricing gets expensive

The plan price is rarely the full bill. Check these costs before you sign up.

Budget for the jump between plans. Lite at $29 becomes Standard at $189 once you need a 16th prompt, a jump of about 6.5 times for the same four base engines.

Who should pay for Otterly.AI?

Otterly.AI fits a small business that wants to track ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, has fewer than 15 core prompts and wants a content check built in. At $25 to $29 a month, it is one of the lower paid entry points in this comparison. It suits a single-brand owner who watches one market and does not need Claude or Gemini in the base price.

It is a weaker fit if you need Gemini or Claude from day one, run more than 15 prompts on a tight budget, or want the tool to write and publish articles. For those buyers, add up the add-ons and compare the total with the entry price of other tools before you sign.

How does GrandRanker compare on price?

GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited.

The plan costs $24 a month billed yearly, or $49 month to month. It comes with a 14-day money-back guarantee and no free trial. It also writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS. Read the GrandRanker pricing page for the current prompt limit, which is not in our source data. You can also try the free AI visibility checker, which needs no signup.

On entry price, the two are close. Otterly.AI Lite is about $25 a month billed yearly, and GrandRanker is $24 on the same billing. The real difference is output. Otterly.AI adds a content check and audit, while GrandRanker writes and publishes articles. If you only want a tracker, Otterly.AI Lite is a fair choice. For most small and mid-size businesses, GrandRanker is the better pick because the same budget covers tracking and the content that earns citations.

How to pick an Otterly.AI plan without overpaying

  1. Count the questions your buyers ask AI tools, then cut the list to the ones that matter most.
  2. Pick Lite only if your core list fits in 15 prompts.
  3. Ask sales for the Claude, Gemini and AI Mode add-on prices before you commit.
  4. Confirm whether the yearly rate has a cancellation or refund term.
  5. Compare the total cost with a second tool, such as Peec AI pricing or Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit pricing.

For a starter list of questions, read the AI visibility prompt list. Pick the plan after the list, not before.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Otterly.AI cost per month?

Otterly.AI Lite costs $29 a month for 15 search prompts. Standard costs $189 a month for 100 prompts, and Premium costs $489 a month for 400 prompts. The annual view shows lower monthly rates of $25, $160 and $422. Enterprise is a custom quote. Check the Otterly.AI pricing page before you buy, because the yearly figures are not labelled on the page.

Is there a free plan for Otterly.AI?

Otterly.AI does not list a free plan on its pricing page. It offers a free trial through a Start free trial button, but the page does not state how long it lasts. Check the Otterly.AI pricing terms before you enter a card. For a no-cost first look at your brand, GrandRanker's free AI visibility checker needs no signup and covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity.

How many prompts do I need for Otterly.AI?

Start with the questions your buyers ask AI tools about your category, plus your brand name and two or three competitors. Lite's 15 prompts can cover one brand's main offers. If you add products or cities, move to Standard at 100 prompts. Review the list monthly so the prompt count stays focused on real buyer questions.

Is Otterly.AI cheaper than GrandRanker?

On entry price they are close. Otterly.AI Lite is about $25 a month billed yearly, and GrandRanker is $24 a month on the same billing. Otterly.AI covers 15 prompts on Lite, while GrandRanker's prompt limit sits on its pricing page. Compare the Otterly.AI pricing and GrandRanker pricing pages side by side before you choose.

What costs extra on Otterly.AI?

Extra prompts cost $99 for 100 more on Standard and Premium. Claude costs $29 a month on Lite, and Gemini and Google AI Mode cost $9 each on Lite. Enterprise is a custom quote. Before you commit, ask sales for the add-on prices and confirm the cancellation terms for the Otterly.AI pricing plan you pick.

Who should avoid Otterly.AI?

Avoid Otterly.AI if you need Gemini or Claude in the base price, expect to pass 15 prompts quickly, or want the tool to publish content. Small teams that need many prompts on a budget should compare the add-ons first. Goodie AI lists 110 prompts for $295 a month, a different trade-off worth checking before you decide.

Sources

  1. Otterly.AI pricing page
  2. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit knowledge base
  3. Peec AI pricing page
  4. Writesonic pricing page
  5. Goodie AI pricing page
  6. GrandRanker pricing page
GrandRanker logo
Our top pick: GrandRanker

GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. From $24/mo.

See GrandRanker

Keep reading