Semrush AI Toolkit Pricing 2026: Plans, Prompts and Costs
Semrush AI Toolkit pricing starts at $99 a month for 25 prompts and one domain, with no free trial. Extra prompts, extra domains and extra users each add to that bill. This page shows the real monthly cost, the cost per prompt, and the add-ons that push the bill up. We also compare it with Peec AI, Otterly.AI and GrandRanker. GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. For most small and mid-size businesses, it is the better pick at $24 a month on yearly billing.
Semrush AI Toolkit pricing at a glance
The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit has one listed price on its help page: $99 a month. That covers one domain for brand analysis, 25 prompts for prompt tracking, and 300 daily queries for AI analysis reports. Semrush says the toolkit has no free trial. The page lists no annual discount either.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit tracks prompts and brand mentions. The base price is $99 a month for 25 prompts. It makes the most sense for teams that already pay for Semrush SEO and want AI data in the same account.

- Price
- $99/mo per domain, 25 prompts
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and more
- Trial
- No trial
- Fixes gaps
- Tracks, plus recommendations
- One price for one domain and 25 prompts
- Sits next to Semrush SEO data
- AI search checks in Site Audit cover up to 100 pages
- No free trial
- Extra domains, prompts and users all cost extra
- Highest cost per prompt of the priced tools here
Cost per prompt is the monthly price divided by the prompts included. Treat it as a floor, not the full bill, because add-ons and extra users are left out. The sections below add those costs back in.
Semrush AI Toolkit pricing: what the base plan includes
The base plan gives you four things. One domain for Brand Performance analysis. 25 prompts for Prompt Tracking. 300 daily queries for AI Analysis reports, and 1000 daily queries for Prompt Research. Site Audit also runs AI search checks on up to 100 pages. Semrush lists 10 CSV exports a day.
The page does not name every engine. Prompt Tracking covers what Semrush calls platforms like Google AI Mode and ChatGPT. Brand Performance queries LLMs like ChatGPT and Google's AI Mode. If you need Perplexity, Claude or Copilot, ask Semrush for the full list before you pay, because the page does not name them.
Any bundle price is not on this page, so confirm it on Semrush's site before you compare it with the $99 base.
Semrush AI Toolkit pricing: the add-ons that raise the bill
Most of the extra cost comes from add-ons. Each extra domain costs $99 a month. Each subuser on the account needs its own $99 license. Each extra Brand Performance location costs $99. Fifty more prompts cost $60 a month.
- Extra domain: $99 a month each
- Extra user: $99 for each subuser license
- Extra Brand Performance location: $99 each
- 50 more prompts: $60 a month
Here is a small team example. One owner and one extra user cost $198 a month before any prompts or domains are added. That is $2,376 a year. Add 50 more prompts and the yearly total rises to $3,096. The page lists no team discount, so these are the numbers you should budget.
Semrush lists no free trial, so you pay the full price before you see your first report. Set aside the first year at the full monthly rate, not the headline $99.
Is Semrush AI Toolkit pricing fair for your team?
It can be fair when you already pay for Semrush and want AI data in the same place. It means one fewer vendor to manage. If your only goal is to see how AI tools mention your brand, the base price buys less than the cheaper trackers on this page.
How does Semrush AI Toolkit pricing compare per prompt?
Per prompt, Semrush is the most expensive of the priced tools here. Peec AI Starter gives 50 prompts for $95, which is $1.90 each. Otterly.AI Lite gives 15 prompts for $29, which is $1.93 each. Semrush's base is $3.96 per prompt, and $2.12 once you add 50 more prompts.
| Tool and plan | Monthly price | Prompts included | Cost per prompt | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush AI Toolkit base | $99 | 25 | $3.96 | No |
| Semrush plus 50 prompts | $159 | 75 | $2.12 | No |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 50 | $1.90 | Trial button, length not stated |
| Otterly.AI Lite | $29 | 15 | $1.93 | Yes, length not stated |
| GrandRanker yearly | $24 yearly billing | Plan based | Not per prompt | No, 14-day refund |
Otterly.AI keeps its lead as you grow. Its Standard plan costs $189 a month for 100 prompts, or $1.89 each. On the monthly plan, 100 extra prompts cost $99, which is $0.99 each. Semrush's extra prompts run $1.20 each. Peec AI Pro costs $245 a month for 150 prompts, or $1.63 each.
Price per prompt is only part of the choice, because engine coverage differs. Peec AI Starter lets you pick three models. Otterly.AI Lite covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, and Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode cost extra. Read the Peec AI pricing and Otterly.AI pricing breakdowns on this site before you choose.

Where does GrandRanker fit on Semrush AI Toolkit pricing?
GrandRanker is our top pick for most small and mid-size businesses. It is priced by plan, not by prompt. The yearly plan is $24 a month, billed as $288 a year. Month to month it is $49. There is no free trial, but the 14-day money-back guarantee means you can email within 14 days for a full refund.

GrandRanker
GrandRanker covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on one plan. It also writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS. A free AI visibility checker lets you look before you pay.

- Price
- $24/mo yearly, $49 monthly
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews
- Trial
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- Fixes gaps
- Writes and publishes articles
- $24 a month on yearly billing
- Writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month
- Free AI visibility checker with no signup
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- No free trial
- $49 a month on monthly billing
- Priced by plan, so a cost per prompt does not apply
Run a free check on both sides before you pay. Semrush's free AI Visibility Checker covers ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Mode and AI Overviews, but not Perplexity, according to its blog post. GrandRanker's free checker covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and needs no signup.
Semrush AI Toolkit pricing checklist before you buy
- Count the questions your buyers ask, then check whether 25 prompts covers them.
- Count domains and users. Each one adds $99 a month.
- Ask Semrush for the full engine list, including whether Perplexity and Claude are covered.
- Compare the yearly total of each plan, since Semrush lists no annual discount.
- Read the guide on how many prompts to track and the prompt list guide before you size the plan.
Prices come from Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit help page and blog, and from the public pricing pages of GrandRanker, Peec AI and Otterly.AI. Based on vendor pricing pages and product docs, checked November 2026. Prices change, so confirm the current figure on each vendor site before you buy.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Semrush AI Toolkit pricing cost per month?
The base Semrush AI Toolkit pricing is $99 a month. That covers one domain, one project and 25 prompts. Extra domains cost $99 each, 50 more prompts cost $60 a month, and each subuser needs a $99 license. Semrush lists no free trial or annual discount, so budget the full monthly price from day one.
Does Semrush AI Toolkit pricing include a free trial?
No. Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit page says it does not offer a free trial. Semrush also runs a free AI Visibility Checker that covers ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Mode and AI Overviews, but not Perplexity. Run that checker first, then compare Semrush AI Toolkit pricing with Otterly.AI, which lists a free trial on its pricing page.
What is the cost per prompt on Semrush AI Toolkit pricing?
On the base plan, Semrush AI Toolkit pricing comes to $3.96 per prompt each month, because $99 covers 25 prompts. Buying 50 more prompts lowers it to about $2.12 each. Peec AI Starter at $1.90 and Otterly.AI Lite at $1.93 cost less. Tip: count the prompts you need before you compare these figures.
Who should buy Semrush AI Toolkit pricing?
Teams that already pay for Semrush SEO should look at Semrush AI Toolkit pricing first, since the AI data sits in the same account. Solo owners and small teams that only track AI answers often pay less elsewhere. Tip: add up domains and users before you buy, because one extra $99 license doubles a $99 base bill.
Is GrandRanker cheaper than Semrush AI Toolkit pricing?
On list price, yes. GrandRanker costs $24 a month on yearly billing, or $288 a year, and $49 month to month. Semrush's base is $99 a month before add-ons. The two are priced differently, since GrandRanker charges by plan and Semrush charges by prompt, domain and user. Tip: compare the total yearly bill, not the monthly headline.
Does Semrush AI Toolkit pricing go up with more users?
Yes. Semrush says each subuser on the account adds a $99 license, so the bill rises in steps of $99 as you add people. The page lists no team discount. Tip: decide who needs a login before you buy, and count each one as $99 a month.
Sources
- Semrush help: AI Visibility Toolkit pricing
- Semrush blog: free AI visibility audit
- GrandRanker pricing
- Peec AI pricing
- Otterly.AI pricing

GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. From $24/mo.
See GrandRankerKeep reading
GrandRanker pricing for 2026: $24 a month yearly or $49 monthly, what each plan includes, and the prompt and…
PricingPeec AI Pricing 2026: Plans, Prompts and Add-on CostsPeec AI pricing starts at $95 a month for 50 prompts. Compare Pro, Advanced, add-on fees, extra model costs…
PricingOtterly.AI Pricing 2026: Plans, Costs and Who Should PayOtterly.AI pricing: Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard is $189 for 100. Compare the real cost per…
PricingProfound Pricing 2026: Free Trial, Enterprise and QuotesProfound pricing in 2026: a free 7-day trial, custom enterprise quotes and cost per prompt. Compare the…
GuidesHow Many Prompts to Track for AI Visibility in 2026How many prompts to track? Start with 15 to 50, compare cost per prompt across plans, check the extra-prompt…
GuidesAI Visibility Prompts: Which Ones to Track in 2026AI visibility prompts grouped by buyer stage, with example wording, plan limits per tracker and tips to build…